Kettering Health Network Hospitals Earn ‘A’ for Hospital Safety
My Campus, RSSFeed, System, ZList

Kettering Health Network Hospitals Earn ‘A’ for Hospital Safety

Six Kettering Health Network hospitals received an “A” from the Leapfrog Group Hospital Safety Grade. This designation recognizes Kettering Health Network’s dedication to protecting patients from harm and providing safe health care.   

Kettering Health Network hospitals receiving an “A” are  

  • Fort Hamilton Hospital 
  • Greene Memorial Hospital 
  • Kettering Medical Center 
  • Soin Medical Center 
  • Southview Medical Center 
  • Sycamore Medical Center  

“Patient safety is always our top priority,” said Brenda Kuhn, chief clinical officer for Kettering Health Network. “Our employees and providers make patient safety and high-quality care the focus of what they do every day, and this recognition is a testament to their dedication.”  

The Leapfrog Group is an independent national watchdog organization committed to health care quality and safety. The Leapfrog Safety Grade uses several measures of hospital safety data including, preventing medical errors, injuries, accidents, infections and other harms to patients, from more than 2,600 acute-care hospitals in the United States twice a year.  

December 15, 2020